Cricut Cutting Table

Welcome to my Cricut Cutting Table!

This table is from my mother’s house. It has a matching dining table and china cabinet. I love the whole set of furniture but this is the only piece I have in my house right now. It is perfect for the craft room (though I had to promise that no actual crafting would happen on this table). It is perfect for a cutting station.

If you haven’t already noticed, I have two Cricuts. The first (white one) was a hand-me-down Cricut that was originally my mother’s who sold it to a friend of my sister who sold it to me for $75. That was in Summer of 2010. Before that, I really didn’t think I needed a Cricut…..boy was I wrong. I love the Cricut and it has been a wonderful addition to my scrapbooking and crafting.

The yellow is a Cricut Expression that I got on Black Friday at Walmart for $185. The difference is that the first Cricut only cuts up to 12 in x by 6 in. and the Expression cuts up to 24in. That has really helped for program decorations especially letters for the banners.

My booklets, keyboard overlays and cartridges are in the basket on the right of the machines. I used to keep them in the box but that became a hassle when working with more than one cartridge during a project. Of course, we shall see how using the Gypsy changes this basket. I think I’ll still keep the booklets out so I can flip through them. Also, I don’t know if I’ll use the Gypsy for everything. We shall see.

2 thoughts on “Cricut Cutting Table

  1. I use my gypsy all the time and have found that I don’t even crack open the books anymore. They are sitting in there boxes on a shelf. I want to get a binder to store them in to free up some shelf space.

Leave a Reply

