Is There Such a Thing as TOO Competitive? Probably…..

I’m a competitive person.  I know it.  I’ve accepted it and, because of this, I rarely play games.  I can’t even play Words With Friends anymore because I would obsess and stew about it.  I HAVE to win.  We can psycho-analyze it all day long but, the fact remains, I HAVE to win and will do so by any means possible.

Okay, I take that back…..when I’m playing with my nieces, Emma and Maya, I tone it down a little and play for fun……or so I thought.

Below is the rules my niece, Emma, wrote for the games Phase 10 (or as she likes to call it Face 10, ha!).  Check out her third bullet.

Yeah, that totally says “Don’t listen to Ant (Aunt) Cara in the game because she just [wants] to win.”  And I thought I was doing so good….

Oh well, at least, now she knows…

For more about Emma and Maya and the hilarious things they do, check out my brother’s blog: Somewhere Over the Rainbow Blog.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Is There Such a Thing as TOO Competitive? Probably…..

  1. Pingback: Face 10 | somewhereovertherainbowblog

Leave a Reply

