My Craft Room

Some people have super cute craft rooms.  Some people have an extensively organized craft room.  In my opinion, I have both!  Ha!

I love my craft room.  It is my favorite room in my entire house.  It is all me and all mine.  No piece of furniture was new (which is good because the contents cost a pretty penny).  The long “buffet” table came from my Mom’s house and matches her dining room furniture (which I LOVE).  The bookshelf in the above picture I got at a garage sale.  The desk on the left of the picture is from my brother’s house.

The table in the left corner of this picture is ENORMOUS!  It comes all the way to the center of the room WITHOUT the two leaves.  I love it.  It is big enough to use for all my projects AND have all the “white box organization” at another end of the table.  Love!  The green dresser is perfect for craft supplies because the drawers are small plus it’s super cute.  It came from my brother’s house.

Finally, the closet.  This is my newest organization effort which I completed over Spring Break.  More on that to come!

Now, not everyone may like wall-to-wall furniture (and usually I don’t either) but, I think, in a craft room, it’s alright because you gotta have storage space.

Anyone, just thought I’d share my beautiful, wonderful craft room.  Like I teased before, there is more to come.  I’m quite proud of my organizational-ness-ality.

10 thoughts on “My Craft Room

  1. HI,
    JUst wanted to stop by and see your space! Very Nice. To answer your question, my room is not always like that this was just after a whirlwind of creating. It is half way organized now. I usually will get it in a mess like that then clean and organize afterwards!

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll
    settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog
    with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

