Ribbon Organization! Yay!

Alright, I’ll admit it.  This is NOT attractive but, dude, it is the best ribbon organization I have ever used.  It is so useful in the “field.”  I can just pick up that specific unit of the ribbon tower and use it at my scrap table.  The ribbon stays on the roll but in a way I can see the different kinds of ribbon I have.

However, this is not the end-all, be-all of my ribbon storage because some ribbon does not come on a spool ergo……

The plastic (not glass though it kinda looks like they’re glass) jars have ribbon scraps in them.  Plus, some ribbon that comes with scrapbooking supplies is super short (like 6 inches and 12 inches….why do they even put it on a spool if it’s so short?) so I don’t waste time on those spools and short ribbons go straight into the jars.  Now, bigger pieces that aren’t on a spool but are longer than scraps are wrapped and put in the coffee jar.Here is a close-up. I used clothes pins and wrapped the ribbon around them.  I secured them with the straight pins.  Because the jar is clear, I can see the ribbon that I have.  PS-This is especially good with rickrack because I don’t really like the cardboard doo-dads they come on.

Anyway, thank you for reading.  I know it’s not always attractive but it’s freakin’ awesome!

One thought on “Ribbon Organization! Yay!

  1. Pingback: The Week in Review | MiscellaneousMe

Leave a Reply

