Monogrammed Frame Art

In the process of redoing my bedroom, I have trying to keep up with the ideas in my head as to how to best decorate without going out and spending a boatload of money.

This frame was in my garage sale bins (when I say garage sale bins, I mean stuff I already had that I intended to sell in the next garage sale I was a part of). I wanted to repurpose/decorate to fit my new color scheme in the room.

This project was way easy. I started my decorating the back part of the frame black. Then I added a chipboard letter “C” (for Cara!) and painted it blue (it was green polka dots before).

I glued it on with hot glue (love hot glue!) and then kinda went crazy with the embellishments. Since I had added felt flowers onto the Revamped Lamp, I wanted to mirror that on the frame as well. I also added some clipboard shapes I got at Joanns over the weekend (on clearance!)

Final Product:

What do you think? Now I just need to find a tutorial about adding a back so this baby will stand up on it’s own instead of having to be hung. Anyone know of anything? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for reading!

IhookedupwithHoHlamespice

Beyond The Picket Fence

Iron Violet Designs

a border=”0″ href=”http://funtocraft.blogspot.com/” target=”_blank”>

monogram

BoostMyBlogFriday

Smart and Trendy Moms

Tip Junkie handmade projects

8 thoughts on “Monogrammed Frame Art

    • Thanks Jaime!

      I tried to stop by your blog and it said there was a run-time error. I will try later on the day when I’m back on “my” network.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Cara

Leave a Reply

