Memory Album

Today, I decided to post layouts from the Memory Album about my dad. The first post in this series can be seen here.

Again, I’m scrapbooking the different roles and titles my dad had in my life and in the lives of others. This page is the “Husband” page. Although their marriage wasn’t perfect (is that even possible?), they were true to each from the beginning to the end and I wanted to show that. The borders are hand-inked and the birdhouse, bird, and swirlies were cut from the Cricut.

Weren’t they cute?

The second layout I want to share with you is just a page I kinda threw together. I’m loving antique-y looking color combos lately. I wanted to very simply create a page showing each of my siblings with him.

This page was also a place to experiement different techniques like paper rosettes.

Not bad but I’ve had more practice since then. I made the other flowers on the page by crumpling and uncrumpling paper. Super easy but it adds dimension.

Anyway, thanks for reading! I hope you’re enjoying my constant blogging because I certainly am.

3 thoughts on “Memory Album

  1. Pingback: Memory Album-Chef & Enthusiast | MiscellaneousMe

Leave a Reply

