28 Days-Day 18: Favorite Guilty Pleasure TV Shows

So, I’m a pretty nice person. I don’t try to hurt people’s feelings on purpose. I don’t go out of my way to please people…….oh, wait, I do. Oh well, the point is, that I’m a nice person and it’s not because I legitimately LIKE everyone I contact with. It’s because I have no desire to hurt someone’s feelings. It’s because I don’t understand the point of being mean to someone. I’m not going to agree with everyone for the sake of agreeing because that’s not right either but, at the same time, I’m not going to trample over another person just because I can.

Anyway, all that to say, if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all. It’s a good mantra. I live by it…….(Disclaimer for my Beefer: This is not the nature of our relationship but a perk of a beefer is being able to be honest about things that you have to hold in elsewhere. You get it…..It’s a shared Beefy quality.)

Where did this come from? Someone posted a mean comment on my blog that said I was too whiny and that reading my blog was a waste of time…..obviously, I did not approve for this comment to be posted. This stranger also said my life was boring…..Dude, I’m an elementary school teacher who crafts and goes to church. Seriously?! My life isn’t bursting with excitement but I do just fine. It hurt my feelings more than it should.

OKAY-back to the post!!!!!!!

In the spirit of not being exciting and making my blog a waste of time, here are my favorite guilty pleasure tv shows…in no particular order:

Buffy the Vampire Slayer–Oh yeah!
Angel-the spin-off of BTVS
Grey’s Anatomy-Shut it….it doesn’t require thinking
True Blood-do you see a vampire like pattern?

Wow, I thought there would be more. I guess I’ll list the ones that aren’t guilty pleasure but more just regular pleasures.

The Office
Friends
Better Off Ted-this one happened recently but it is/was fantastic

Okay, that’s another short list……I don’t watch that much tv.

Notice: Glee is not on the List. I’m over the Glee-thing…..I really liked it until it became all the rage and until people (who will remain nameless) were expecting Glee quality programs from my economically-disadvantaged children. It really makes you lose the “glee.”

Alrighty, well have a good day. This is actually yesterday’s post but oh well…..

2 thoughts on “28 Days-Day 18: Favorite Guilty Pleasure TV Shows

  1. Cara, how irrational is it for someone who’s popping by your blog to make such a ridiculous comment!!? You? You’ve taken the time to dig deep and express yourself, your disappointment with budget cuts that have eliminated arts/music, the enchantment of what that means to your kiddies in class … and some moron is at the other end saying YOUR life is boring? What about his/her life to sit there and read it AND the only thing s/he can do is say this about YOU? Laughable! Those sorts of idiots just need to move on. If they don’t like your posts, I am quite sure there are other blogs to go follow.

    I’m really so sad for your situation at school …and sadder still for the future of our children who won’t have an opportunity to be exposed to a well-rounded liberal arts education. When I look back to my elementary education, my fondest memories are of singing songs from “The Sound of Music” and from countries other than my own. I’d never be exposed to those songs at home.

    Chin up … and {{{hugs}}}

    Ellen ♥ CardMonkey
    http://www.cardmonkey-business.blogspot.com

  2. Thanks for your support. My brother said just about the same thing this morning when I told him about it. I don’t why it bothered me so much. It really shouldn’t but I’ve been told I’m way too sensitive. Oh well….

    I all appreciate you sticking around and reading my posts and commenting so faithfully. Sometimes I put these posts out there into cyberspace and wonder if I’m on a deserted online island. LOL

    Anyway, thanks again! Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

