Gift Wrap Organization

I’ve already told you how I store wrapping paper (Click to see post) so now, I’m going to show you how the rest of my gift wrapping supplies are organized and stored.  It’s really not that big of a deal but, after years of not really having an organizational system in place for gift-wrapping supplies and the urge to just go out and buy more rather than looking through what I have and not really knowing what all I have….wow, that was a long clause….I guess this is going to be a run-on sentence……anyway, I decided it was time to create some since of organization.I got these nesting boxes from my brother for Christmas and yes, he wrapped the biggest one and then made me open ALL the boxes just to find a piece of paper in the smallest box urging me not to “crap my pants” when I saw my real gift…..which was the solfege totem in my craft room.  It didn’t quite make it to school after I found out of possibly being let go and then really wasn’t going after I learned that that was really happening.

ANYWAY, the nesting boxes are perfect storage for gift wrap because they are holiday themed and stack oh so nicely!Here is the view from farther away.

Hope this encourages you to organize!  Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Gift Wrap Organization

  1. Pingback: Gift Wrap Organization | MiscellaneousMe | punalurpaper.com

  2. Love the boxes. (found you through KWerner) Also, I just wanted to comment on your pink lamp (with the beads)…I TOTALLY have that same lamp! I love it and use it in my craft room too! I guess crafty minds think alike. Just thought I’d share. 😉

  3. I really need to do something like this! I just have everything kind of shoved in one of those tall wrapping paper totes – it really does not work! Thanks for the inspiration, and for linking up to Fantastic Friday! I hope that you will join us again this week!

Leave a Reply

