Ribbon Organization AGAIN

Well THIS was my first ribbon organizational system…….I decided that took up too much room.

Then, THIS was my next ribbon organization idea……too bad it was horribly ugly and an epic fail.
Now, here we are in my next endeavor in the art of organization….specifically organizing ribbon.  I think this one may be a keeper.

I saw a blog (I’m sorry…..I couldn’t find the link when I went back to search for it!) that had used tension rods inside a hutch to store ribbon.  I don’t have a hutch in here but I do have various places a tension rod could hang.  I, first, tried the door frame of the closet but the rod was sagging in the middle and I was afraid it might fall.  Then, I tried the window frame but decided against it because I like to open the blinds.

I settled on the door frame to the entrance to my craft room.  I think it makes a nice welcome to the room.

In fact, I liked it so much, I added a 2nd rod.

I use straight pins to keep the ribbon from unraveling.

Well, there you have it.  I guess we’ll see how long this lasts.

12 thoughts on “Ribbon Organization AGAIN

  1. Man. I can’t get a good system going for ribbon, either. All I can say about this innovation is … you must be a tall woman (whereas I am NOT!). Good luck with this!

  2. Pingback: Clever Uses for a Simple Tension Rod

Leave a Reply

