28 Days-Day 26: My Favorite Things

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens….”  Just Kidding!

Today, I decided to share with you some of my favorite things….bear with me though.  As we know, I’m an odd bird.

Garage Sales:  Garage Sales are awesome.  I love hosting them, having them, working them, shopping at them…..whatever.  I love the thrill of buying stuff really cheap.  I love getting old stuff out for good and to a good home.  I love seeing people.  Garage sales are great for a people watcher.

Roller Coasters:  Seriously, I love them.  I get scared once I’m on them but that usually leaves after the big drop and then I’m full of excitement.  I don’t usually ride roller coasters that much anymore for multiple reasons: 1) no one will ride them with me. 2) amusement parks are expensive, and 3) last time, I rode a roller coaster they had to bring an extender belt and even then, I got stuck getting out because the dang belt wouldn’t unclasp.  It was seriously embarrassing…..hysterical? yes but horrifyingly embarrassing.  Note to self:  if you’re too big to fit in the seat, save yourself the embarrassment and stop riding.  To be fair, it was a tight fit for the skinny friend I was with…..but still.

Kitties:  I’m a cat person that doesn’t own a cat.  Instead, I have a dog but I have that dog because she was my father’s dog and was so depressed after he died, she had to come live with me.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my dog and she is my fierce (yeah, right) protector but I won’t get another dog after her.  Back to the kitties, my mother adopted these sweet little babies last summer and they are just precious!  They sleep with her, they sit in her lap, they watch tv with her, they watch as she applies her make-up.  I’m jealous.

Free time: that means time that does not HAVE to be spent a certain way.  I think that’s why I look forward so much to summer vacation because it’s massive amounts of free time.

Sleeping:  I know, this one makes me sound lame but I love to sleep.  I get my best thinking and decision making done in my sleep.  I know it sounds strange but sleep time is usually my favorite time of the entire day.

Being with my friends and family:  Let’s say it altogether now…….”Awww…”  No, seriously, I love spending time with those I love even if it’s just watching tv or talking or whatever.

Well, that’s a wrap people.  What are some of your favorite things to do?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “28 Days-Day 26: My Favorite Things

  1. I love crafting(rubberstamping, paper crafts, sewing, crocheting, repurposing, etc), cooking, talking with my friends, and being with my family. I love going to garage sales too. I am taking off work tomorrow to go to a huge neighborhood wide garage sale that happens annually here where I live. I have a list of things that I would like to find. I am in search of some plates and candlesticks/holders to make a couple of cupcake/hors dourve (sp) holders for our upcoming family reunion raffle…wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

