What a Weekend!

What a busy weekend this way!  I went non-stop it seems.  Where did the time go?  Oh wait, I know!

Friday, after-school, I got the text that Beefer’s desk had finally arrived.  She was recently hired by an online company and she now works at home therefore needed a home-office.  She picked out an L-shaped desk from Office Max a week ago and it arrived…..it one big, heavy box…..that neither of us could lift……

This is what happened after we finally got all the pieces out of the box and moved to her office.  There were so many pieces…..the instructions had 38 steps and the pieces were labeled from “A” to “NNNN!”  NOT a good sign.

We got to about Step 7 when we finally gave up and decided to wait for her husband to get home and finish.  I wasn’t there for the finish but I hear it took several hours.

Anyway, that was the majority of my Friday night.

GARAGE SALE SATURDAY!!!

I LOVE garage sales!  It is my favorite type of shopping.  It’s like a treasure hunt!  Anyway, each week, I prepare a Garage Sale Spreadsheet of the best sales in town.  Usually, I list all the sales in the paper and on Craig’s list but I knew that this week we only had time for a few.  I mean, we still spent 5 hours garage sale-ing but there were LOTS of priorities this week.

As you can see the Garage Sale Spreadsheet is organized by Address (covered to protect privacy and residences), type of sale (ES-Estate Sale, NGS-Neighborhood Garage Sale, MS-Multi-family Sale), Quadrant of Town (NW, NE, SW, SE), Identifier (Main road the sale is near), Hours of Operation, and a place for additional information like things in particular they listed that I want to look at.

I know what you’re thinking…..what a spaz!  And, you’re right but, hey, this keeps from driving all over creation multiple times for no reason.

I got some great deals Saturday.  I scored a screen for my fireplace for $10.  I had been pricing them at stores like Home Depot and Lowe’s and they were $70 to $80 for the cheapest ones.  I also got a lot of frames for my gallery wall I’m planning in the kitchen.

We ate lunch Le Poopy (Cara speak for La Playa Maya) and then I went home to take a nap.  I love naps.  I slept for about two hours before my sister called wondering what I was doing.  She came over and hung out for a bit.

Saturday evening, I decided to get to work moving some stuff around the house.  I want to turn the extra bedroom into a media/tv room so CoCo and I can watch tv and hang out in there without messing up the living room.  This is really for her more than me because she leaves her toys and bones everywhere and I get embarrassed when people come over and see the mess of dog hair and half chewed toys.  The reveal is coming soon……as soon as I finish it….ha!

Church Spying Sunday

Beefer and I drove 3 hours to visit and spy on a church for my brother……I know I’m a great sister.

He is applying for a job there and wanted me to scope it out for him.  Ha!

After lunch and visiting with him and his family, we drove the 3ish hours back home but not before stopping at…..

I got some great deals like a tv table (because I turned my entertainment center into a wardrobe) for $20 and a super cute frame for $30.  I also picked up some odds and ends…..it was fantastic.  With all the wonderful shopping though, Beefer had to to sit obnoxiously close to the dash on the drive back home.  Her head was touching the roof of the car!

Of course, it got even better as we had to unload all of that in the pouring rain!!!

I was pretty tired after all that so I took a bath and laid down to read.  I finally turned the lights out around 10ish.

Back to Work Monday

It is teacher appreciation week and there is a cake in the lounge.  Oh my gosh, I already a pieces.  It was amazing.  I think it’s going to be a good week!

Well, that’s the weekend in review.  Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “What a Weekend!

  1. Sounds like a glorious weekend indeed. I love garage sales too and can’t wait to hit up a few over the weekend. Thanks for sharing at my newbie party.

  2. What a fun filled weekend. I too plan out my garage sale routes. Saves time and I can get to all the good sales before all the nice stuff sells out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

