30 Day Film Challenge: Day 4- Film That Makes You Sad

I love A Little Princess…..but only the Shirley Temple version.

The only problem is that this movie makes me cry EVERY single time I watch it.

I mean, her father leaves her at a boarding school, goes off and DIES, and then……after all that, she is left penniless and Miss Minchin treats her like horribly and yet, through all that, she seems to keep her spirits up.  I love it.  It breaks my heart but I love it.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Film Challenge: Day 4- Film That Makes You Sad

  1. One Flew Over the Cookoo’s Nest is sad movie for me. I liked the movie so much, I took my husband back the next night and kept hoping it would end differently the second time LOL The acting and story line saw so good.

Leave a Reply

