30 Day Film Challenge: Day 7-Film that Reminds You of Your Past

Oh, the 80s. I was a young child during the 80s so the John Hughes movies everyone loves were unknown to me until I was much older. That’s not to say I didn’t have my share of freaky 80s movies.

Like this one:

I loved this movie. My sister and I would watch this one, Dark Crystal, Follow That Bird to name a few. We had quite the education in imagination.

Also, both of us wanted to be the child-like empress. I remember digging through whatever we could find to make a bejeweled head-piece like the one she wears.

It’s greatness. I remember making some friends watch this in college and they thought I was bonkers. Oh well, they just didn’t get the awesomeness that is this movie. Ha!

What film reminds you of your past? I’d love to know.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “30 Day Film Challenge: Day 7-Film that Reminds You of Your Past

  1. OMG!!! I love that you posted this!!! I made some of my college friends watch it too!!! A few had seen it and could bask with me in the awesomeness of it, but the ones who haven’t seen this just don’t understand the love.

Leave a Reply

