School Staff Scrapbook: Part 1

Last week, I was commissioned by the counselor and assistant principal at my school to make a scrapbook for the retiring principal.

Each staff member is going to make a page of their choosing but I’m putting it all together and doing specific pages.  I decided to make an ABC album so the staff pages and my pages could be mixed and have some variety within the album.

After shopping at Walmart (not the best for shopping for scrapbooking supplies), I was discouraged at their album selection.  I already had a plain album at home I was used it so I decided to use that one and cover it with cute fabric instead.We’re the Wranglers so I decided to go with a western……but classy western…look.  The ribbon and flowers are not glued down yet so I could work inside the album if necessary without fear of messing anything up.  The big rosette is made of burlap with a button from my collection in the middle.  The smaller red ones are felt (LOVE felt!) and the fourth is vintage lace from a tablecloth I bought at an estate sale.

So far, in this ABC album, I’ve done pages A for Anything for the Kids and B for Best Leaders.  The photos are blurred because I don’t have permission from those photographed to be on the blog.  Sorry for the inconvenience!

Doesn’t that look weird with photos blurred?

Anyway, that’s what I’ve done so far.  The teachers are supposed to get me their pages by Friday and then I’ll have a week to attach them.  We’ll see how this goes.

Here’s my list of pages:

The ABCs of _______ Elementary School

A-Anything for the Kids
B-Best Leaders
C-Cafeteria and Custodial Staff
D-Dedication
E-(Special) Education
F-Family
G-I don’t have a G page decided yet.  HELP!
H-Holiday Cheer
I-Interesting “Specials” Teachers
J-Joy of Fifth Grade
K-Kindergarten
L-Looking to the Future
M-Memories
N-Nostalgia
O-Office Staff
P-Paraprofessionals
Q-Quality Special Pops Teachers
R-Really Awesome 4th Grade
S-Second Grade
T-Third Grade
U-Unique Methods
V-Volunteers (Full of)
W-Wranglers Forever
X-Xtra Special 1st Grade
Y-Young at Heart
Z-Zany Antics.

Thoughts?  Better Suggestions?

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “School Staff Scrapbook: Part 1

  1. Pingback: School Scrapbook: Part 2 | MiscellaneousMe

Leave a Reply

