30 Day Film Challenge-Day 10: Film from Your Favorite Actress

I don’t really think I have a favorite actress but I do know that I really like Keira Knightley. Of course, that could be because I want to BE her but whatever.

She is so pretty and I think she is a good actress.  My favorite of her’s is Pride and Prejudice.  I’m read the book and seen the mini-series of the 90s and have a healthy respect for both.  I do like this version’s concise-ness (is that a word? no?)  You can watch it in an evening without being exhausted.  I still whip out the miniseries version from time to time and have read the book several times.  Great story.

My favorite scene is at the ball at Netherfield (sp?).  He is infatuated with her but doesn’t show it well and she is distant as well saying she’s trying to make out his character.  The music is awesome at this point in the film.  It’s great throughout the movie but here it is simply gorgeous.

Other movies of Keira Knightley’s I like are: King Arthur (Isn’t Clive Owen sexy?!?!?), Pirates of the Caribbean (I liked pirates first, I swear!) and the Duchess.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “30 Day Film Challenge-Day 10: Film from Your Favorite Actress

  1. You are right. Keira Knightley is really pretty, but I watched an interview featuring Some of the Pirates cast that said she was really hard to work with and kind of a pain in the butt. I don’t think I really have a favorite actress either. I do like Helena Bonham Carter a lot (seriously, I want to be her best friend) But I also really like Sandra Bullock, Nia Vardalos, and Anne Hathaway.

  2. Katherin Hepburn is one of my favorite actresses. African Queen is probably my favorite movie of hers. You younger people should rent some of her movies. Good stories and terrific acting. I guess I date myself with the movies and stars I pick LOL.

    • I am actually a fan of older movies as well. One of my favorites that hasn’t come around yet is the Audrey Hepburn version of Sabrina. I haven’t watched that much with Katherin Hepburn but I’ll look into them. Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

