Wordless Wednesday

I broke my eyelet punch. 😦

Okay, not so wordless…..After breaking my eyelet punch, I went to Michaels to see if there was anyone who had maybe seen something like this and could fix it……you never know……well, I should have known that there wouldn’t be.

I walked it and asked the cashier if there was a “Scrapbooking Tool Connoisseur” available.  His reply, “Uh…I don’t know.  Would that be in scrapbooking?”

Yeah, that was awkward…..but what made it even better was when he then said, “You don’t remember me do you Miss C?”

Oh my GOSH!  I’m now old enough that former students are working places I shop and saying things like “you don’t remember me, do you.”

I actually did remember him once I looked at his name tag and found the 11 year old boy in the man face in front of me.

Anyway, apparently this tool has a lifetime warranty so I filled out the paperwork yesterday and hope to hear something back from Fiskars soon.

As always, thanks for reading!

One thought on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Hi Cara,
    I just found your blog via the link up party at Getting Cricky. I just found this post and may be able to help you with your little broken tool. I have a three pack of these, brand new and unopened. If you are interested I will love to give them to you because I have no use for them. Please send me an email and let me know. Happy Crafting!!

Leave a Reply

