Wreath Made From Old Jewelry

Good evening!  I was recently inspired by this brooch wreath by Roeshel at the DIY Club.

I pinned it as inspirationed (Follow me on Pinterest, email me if you need an invite) but, since I’m moving and cleaning out things, I decided to go with it.

I didn’t just want to do brooches though.  I wanted to make a costume jewelry wreath!

I cleaned out my jewelry armoire of everything I hadn’t worn in at least a year.  At lunch, I asked my Nana if she had any costume jewelry she didn’t want anymore which she did and I got quite the load from her.  Caitlan pipped up too and said she had some that was my dad’s mother’s that he had given her but that I could use.

So, here it is.  My wreath from old costume jewelry.  I think I’m going to hang it on my office door (remember, my new building has a OFFICE!!).

Thoughts?Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Wreath Made From Old Jewelry

    • Thanks Deb! It was really fun to make. I’m sorry to hear about your Mamaw. My dad passed away two years ago and making a memorial scrapbook (which is still in progress) has been really therapeutic for me.

      I hope you have a wonderful week!

      Cara

  1. Pingback: And, the obsession has begun….. | MiscellaneousMe

Leave a Reply

