The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award

I was recently award the Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award from Lori at Lori’s Artsy Obsession.  Thanks Lori!  This is actually my first blog award!

The rules for the award are the following:
1) Send a thank you to the person who nominated you and include their link.
2) To accept this award, tell 7 random facts about yourself.
3) Pass the award on to at least 8 other awesome blog buddies.

7 Random Facts About Me:

1. Today, at Kohl’s, I was joking with my friend Katie, who works at Kohl’s, about not taking any furniture with me to my new home except a bed and a table to craft on.  I told her my mom said she wouldn’t come visit me until I at least had one chair for her to sit in.  Another associate was standing close by and heard us.  She laughed and said, “Oh the joys of college.”  It was Katie who corrected her and said “Um, yeah she’s not in college.  She has a real job.”  I didn’t know whether to thank this stranger for thinking I’m college bound when I’m just a couple years from 30 or be offended…..eh, thankful it is.

2.) On that note, I really am only taking the basic necessities.  When I was growing up, we didn’t get rid of things.  That was mostly my Dad’s policy.  I used to live like that.  I was the girl who brought everything I ever owned to college and had massive amounts of STUFF that I never used.  I’m so not like that anymore.  If I CAN get rid of it, I will.  If I don’t LOVE it, it goes.  Of course, I may not have thought the getting rid of stuff part through since I have to live in a house that doesn’t have furniture for two more weeks.  Lol, seriously, one day, I sat in the living room (which only has a desk in it) and looked out the window because I just didn’t know what to do with myself.  Luckily, my bed makes a very nice make-shift chair/lounging place.

3.) I love Monterrey Jack cheese.  It is definitely my favorite cheese and probably is only my top foods list.  It kicks ass.

4.) I have a black sequined tank top that I’ve never worn.  I got it on sale for $1.99 at Old Navy four years ago and it still has the tags on it.  It’s itchy.  I would put it in the garage sale tomorrow but we’re not really selling clothes.  It will probably go to goodwill.

5.) My Beefer’s husband Jeff shot me in the side with a staple gun.  It didn’t really hurt physically but it hurt my feelings.  Of course, it doesn’t help that I’m seriously way-afraid of things that could impale me.  I saw a movie as a child (my dad should have sent me out of the room but that’s neither here nor there) where the main character was nailed to the wall with a nail gun.  Ever since then, things than can shoot give me the creeps…..except guns…I took a shooting class in college and had no problems with the guns or bows and arrows.  Maybe it’s because they’re meant to shoot whereas a nail and staple gun are not….at people anyway.

6.)  Ironically, things that could put holes in my body give me the creeps but permanently scarring my body via ink does not.  I have three tattoos and they are visible.  I cover them at school only to keep them from being a distraction.  I think they give me cred points with some kids….especially since otherwise, I’m a HUGE nerd.

7.) Black is my favorite color and not in a goth way.  It just is.

Okay, 8 people I award this blog award to:

1.) Amy at idontbelieveinsalads.wordpress.com

2.) Shannon at designsbynon@wordpress.com

3.) Ellen at cardmonkey-business.blogspot.com

4.) Elizabeth at visionsofpaper.blogspot.com/

5.) Raina at  http://scrapwithraina.blogspot.com

6.) Charlotte at alittlebitofdetail.blogspot.com

7.) Jewels at http://beautifulcrazyscrappylife.blogspot.com/

8.) Marianne at paperorfabric.blogspot.com

 

As always, thanks for reading!  I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend!!

Leave a Reply

