What are we doing today?

After seeing Jaime’s post on What’s the Buzz in First about Deanna Jump’s post about Common Core Standards Posters and remembering that I’m supposed to keep objectives on the board for all of my classes, I decided to create some little posters about what we’re doing in each class.  It’s nothing much but pretty cute (in my opinion), I used elements from a free digital scrapbooking kit.  I’m sorry the name escapes me but I LOVE digital freebies.

I plan on laminating them so they are reusable….duh!  They were super easy to make (I used powerpoint) but if you want mine, they are available HERE.  They’re meant for music (by grade level) but you could totally make them to be for Reading, Math and so it if you’re general ed.

Thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

Cara

6 thoughts on “What are we doing today?

  1. I just stumbled on your blog and I am so happy to see a music teacher with a blog! I would love to have a copy of these for my own classes. Do you have K-5th available? Thank you and I can’t wait to see how your year goes!

  2. So – this is the one area that I get blasted – standards & objectives. I have been musing over how I should post them, and I read this! I teach K-6 and would LOVE to have yours! (should you still desire to share them). My email is: elsa_jeanne@yahoo.com
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

