Halloween Decor for School

I don’t decorate my home for holidays.  It’s not that I don’t want to exactly….I just know that NO ONE is going to see it.  Even when I lived in the same town as my friends and family, my house was not the hang-out place and very rarely did I have visitors.  It just seems pointless to spend the money to decorate when it’s just me.

Now, my classroom has become a whole other story.  The past two years, I have been shared by two schools so I had two classrooms.  I, not only wanted to invest in holiday decorations for two schools, but also had to share my classrooms with other activities and people.  One time, I was even kicked out of my classroom because of picture day and had to teach in the cafeteria (which was a nightmare during lunch time) until I finally gave up and combined with PE the rest of the day.  Things would go missing from my classrooms frequently and they were most always returned but, more often then not, I would have to spend about a 30 minutes a week at each classroom putting my room back in order.

ANYWAY, I didn’t mean to get off on that tangant but just so you know where I’m coming from.

This year, in my new classroom/building that I have ALL to myself and have free reign in which is glorious, I decided to decorate for holidays……or at least Halloween because it quickly becoming my favorite holiday.  You’ve (hopefully) already seen my Wicked Witch Wreath (seen HERE).  Now, it’s not much but I think it’s a good start.

So, I present to you: Hot Pink Halloween on a Budget 

So……thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Halloween Decor for School

  1. Love your display! Nice that you’ve your own space to decorate now!

    I wanted to let you know that I featured your witchy wreath on my round tuit post this week!
    Round Tuit 69
    Thanks again for linking up! Hope you have a great week!
    Jill @ Creating my way to Success

Leave a Reply

