Pinspiration: A Snowman Wreath

Last week, I was asked by my friend and colleague, Julie, to make a wreath for the December meeting of our teacher organization.  Now, what I’m about to say may be controversial but…….. the problem with Pinterest, is that I just don’t use my creativity like I should.  On the flip side, Pinterest sure does save me time and energy because I don’t have to invent anything.  I see it; I can copy it.  It’s a double-edged sword really…….Do I want to be more creative or do I want to to create more?  Alright, there’s my difficult questions for the day.

On with the post!

This was my inspiration pin.

Pin; Original Source

This is my version

Minor changes but very similar.  Another positive is that I chose this wreath because I had the majority of the supplies on hand.  Perfect for a middle of the month project!   Thank you Cottage Instincts for the inspiration!

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Pinspiration: A Snowman Wreath

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving/Autumn Wreath | MiscellaneousMe

Leave a Reply

