Resources Every Teacher Needs to Know About

Good morning,

I just wanted to take the time to share with you a fabulous resource called SimpleK12.

This past year, my list of completed Professional Development was much shorter than my colleagues.  MOST of that is because of the lack of music specific PD out there through the obvious channels (like the district or region).  As the only elementary music teacher in the district, it doesn’t make sense to bring in someone specifically for my content area.  Even my region which is one of the biggest in the Lone Star state doesn’t offer PD specifically for music educators.  I go to the annual music conferences and I’ve looked into further training in specific methods but they all cost money whereas the district and region courses don’t.  Even technology courses that are offered are geared more towards the basics.  Finally, I don’t like to be out of my classroom unless absolutely necessary.

This is where SimpleK12 comes in.

Now, there really isn’t anything that I’ve found that is music specific but I’m hoping that changes as more music teachers join the community.  The two biggest perks of SimpleK12 (in my opinion) are PD wherever you want (on the go, conference period, wherever the need or mood strikes) and technology information from experts in the field that I can tailor to my skill set.  I’m a pretty technologically advanced teacher and I have different learning needs than a beginner.  SimpleK12 allows users to learn at their own pace and create a tailored PD portfolio for their needs and ability.

For more info, check out below!

_______________________________________________________________________________________

 

Do you want to …

* Learn about the latest technologies helping other teachers excel?

* Join discussions with other educators about implementing new standards?
* Stay in tune with what matters most in today’s schools?
* Feel up-to-speed on the “latest and greatest” strategies and tools?

If you answered YES to any of the above, join me inside the hottest education resource: SimpleK12’s Teacher Learning Community.
==> Create a FREE Basic Membership Today.
http://community.simplek12.com/scripts/student/courses/view.asp?lid=1003116
SimpleK12, the leading provider of 21st century teacher professional development, brings the fun, energy, and excitement back into learning.

200,000+ educators from around the world have access to SimpleK12’s PD resources, information, and training … and you can too!

Take learning into your own hands and explore the fastest-growing social network and Professional Development community for educators…

==> Create a FREE Basic Membership.
http://community.simplek12.com/scripts/student/courses/view.asp?lid=1003116

I look forward to seeing you inside the Community!
_______________________________________________________________________________________

Name for blog

Leave a Reply

