Wishlist Wednesday

Teachers Pay Teachers is having a site-wide sale which means thousands of awesome products for up to 28% off!! Kudos to Aileen Miracle for creating the ad and Meredith Anderson for graphics.

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.57.05 AMBecause of the awesomeness of this site-wide sale, the aforementioned Aileen Miracle is hosting a wishlist linky party.  I believe the rules say that I’m supposed to post 1 item from my store (which I’ll totes do) and one item that I’m excited to buy and one clip-art item I’m excited to buy.  Well, I’m going to have to break the second and third because I’d like to share more than one item I’m buying today because there are so many great products and my fellow sellers deserve the kudos so………

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.57.18 AM

1.) Item from My Store: I Give a HOOT about Music Bulletin Board Kit

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.58.55 AM

It’s not new but, with Music in our Schools Month coming up, it’s a great addition to any music room!

2.) – whenever I’m finished! Items I’m buying!!  Click the images for a direct link to each item.

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.55.54 AM

I love Boomwhackers!  The kids love Boomwhackers!  It’s win-win and 50 partner songs for $8 is a STEAL!

 

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.04 AM

I had not heard of Listening Gylphs until recently and now I’m excited to implement them all over my listening lessons!

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.11 AM

More Listening Glyphs but THESE are specifically for the Nutcracker Suite

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.17 AM

I’ve taught this song for several years and I have the textbook visuals but I really wanted something with a little more pizzazz.  I usually wouldn’t mind making it myself but why bother when Brittany has done it for me. 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.23 AM

This is another song that I’ve taught before (and already taught when presenting half note earlier this year) but I like the visuals for it.  I’ve been holding out on buying it specifically waiting for a sale.

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.30 AM

I’m buying this to add to my Pre-K arsenal.  Those little babies are sponges and my goal is to only use the best resources with them.  It’s a work in progress (not Aileen’s product, me, in general).

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.36 AM

This is a fairly new product from Jena Hudson and, though I don’t technically NEED it, I like having back-up activities for a rainy day (or sick day……or conference day…..etc)

 

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 8.56.48 AM

I’ve also loved The Planets but the pieces are long and even my older students don’t appreciate them like I do.  I’m looking forward to using these (and the listening glyphs I already bought) to expand their understand the listening repertoire.

 

Well, now you know what I’m buying.  What about you?  Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

Name for blog

 

One thought on “Wishlist Wednesday

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out! I also own your I Give a Hoot about music bulletin board. It is adorable and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a cute owl themed board.

Leave a Reply

