Cara’s Favorite Sites for Graphics

I have a pretty distinct style when it comes to what I create.  My stuff doesn’t usually look like other people’s creations.  I think part of that has to be the graphics I use so I decided to share my favorite sites for purchasing graphics.  Yes, I said purchasing graphics.  Now that I have a store and sometimes do presentations, it’s important (and more legal) to purchase graphics and fonts and follow those terms of use (which could be a whole other blog post in and of itself).

1.) PixelScrapper Digital Scrapbooking

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.22.56 PM

I absolutely love PixelScrapper because of their incredible commercial use policy.Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.38.25 PM

Like scrapbooking kits at a physical store, the graphics are in kits and sets of kits are in bundles.  It is so easy to mix and match this way!

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.23.50 PM

You can also search single graphics to find something specific you’re looking for.

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.24.23 PM

As you can see, the graphics in this site are more stylized and “floofy” which I realize isn’t a word but, oh well.

Finally, they offer a lot of freebies for personal use and have a monthly themed blog train.

2.) HungryJPEG

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.27.57 PM

HungryJPEG is a fun site for both fonts and graphics.  I don’t really go there looking for anything specific but I get their emails and always enjoy what I’ve bought.  This site also does bundles but there aren’t as tidy as the PixelScrapper ones.  Some recent purchases:

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.48.43 PM

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.49.52 PM

Plus, as you can see, you can tweet for a discount.  Yeah!

They also have freebies but you have to “catch” them.

3. DealJumbo

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.28.24 PM

DealJumbo is a lot like HungryJPEG.  They have even more freebies than HungryJPEG so subscribe to their newsletter.

4.) GraphicStock

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.56.35 PM

GraphicStock is a website you have to subscribe to.  They have tons of graphics and photos which is a big thing in graphic design right now (or at least the graphic design that I’m seeing).

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.56.51 PM

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 6.57.07 PM

I would not recommend GraphicStock if you’re looking for something specific but if you’re looking for something in a theme or a broad search, then it works.

Handy Tip: If you’re interested in subscribing, wait until they have a sale.  They have sales fairly often.

5.) TeachersPayTeachers: Favorite Stores

EduClips creates adorable people clip-art.  Plus, every new graphic set is 1/2 price for the first 48 hours.  Win!

educlips

 

PrettyGrafik Designs has really cute characters and people.  She has pretty specific terms of use though so read carefully.

2275758

I like 3AM Teacher‘s Graphics because they are quite unique.  I especially like her Suess-a-like graphics.

30595

Finally, Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah Designs has great borders.  There are generic ones as well as thematic ones for holidays and such.

1186052

I hope this gives you some great ideas for where to find quality graphics.  What are some of your favorites?

Name for blog

3 thoughts on “Cara’s Favorite Sites for Graphics

  1. My favorite site is Unsplash.com! I love that it is copyright free and can be used in any way, for anything you want. Plus, the photography is absolutely amazing! There are some great pictures to tie in for folk songs and some great textures to use as backgrounds. I have a post on my blog about it here:

    http://kellyparrish605.blogspot.com/2015/12/unsplash.html

    Thanks for all the other suggestions! I’ve always wondered where all the cute scrapbooking graphics come from. I end up making my own and they take forever and just don’t look as cute! LOL

    • Thanks for the suggestion. I hadn’t heard of Unsplash. I WISH I could make my own. I have a drawing tablet that connects to my computer but I haven’t had much success with it. I’m so not an artist but I want to be one SO bad!

  2. Ha ha, I’m not an artist either! Far, far from it!!! 🙂 That’s why mine don’t turn out as cute!!! 🙂 I’m just decent at letting Photoshop do the work for me. LOL

    If you have a tablet, put it to work! I love my Wacom. I do wish I knew how to use it like a real artist though. I got it for the photo editing ease mostly.

Leave a Reply

