Making Pretty Things

I know, I know.  It’s been too long.

I’ve been busy with school, you know, but I’ve decided to make a conscious effort to work on disallowing my job being the all-encompassing end-all in my life.  That’s not to say that I don’t LOVE my job.  I do but I want more.  I need more or else I’m going to fizzle out.

I want to make pretty things.

Here’s what I mean.

amazing-grace

This was one of those magic moments where the picture in my head looks like the end product.

hero

For those who don’t know, this is a line from a Regina Spektor song.  It’s my go-to single lady (and that’s okay) line.  I started with the quote and then worked with the idea of having the fantasy coming out of the book like the story being bigger than the pages.

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-11-46-54-am

This design started the other way around.  I had the vision of the encircled deer and then was thinking, “huh, this looks peaceful.”

So, that’s all I can show for now because some of my other designs are being used on Christmas gifts and I don’t want to ruin any surprises. 🙂

Thanks for reading and looking.  I’ll try to be better.

Name for blog

One thought on “Making Pretty Things

Leave a Reply

