Pom-Pom Bow Tutorial

 

 

Yesterday I was experimenting with making rosettes for a wreath for my classroom and this is what happened.  I’m going to tell you how I did it!  Of course, I’m sure others have done something similar and probably have a better or easier way but oh well.

Supplies:

fabric (or any other material: felt, paper, tissue paper, etc)
hot glue gun and glue
something to trace a circle unless you can cut a perfect circle without it…..I can’t
felt piece for back

First, I traced circles around this pail.  It takes about 16 circles for it.

Fold one of the circles in half. (Like the black paint of my finger?)

Apply hot glue from the crease to the middle of the semi circle.

Fold in half again.

Apply hot glue from the crease to the middle again.

Fold in half again but make it so it looks like an “S”
See the “S”?

Repeat steps for all fabric circles.

Apply hot glue to the tip.

Glue several together layering pieces so that they are staggered.

Keep attaching pieces until desired fullness is reached.

Here is another one that was put in on a headband.  More pics coming soon!

Linking Up

13 thoughts on “Pom-Pom Bow Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Here’s to Headbands!!! | MiscellaneousMe

  2. These are adorable, thanks so much for taking the time to show how to make them. Iam definetley making these for my girls!

    iam visiting from everythingelseilove.blogspot.com

    stop on by for a visit!
    Hope you having a greast day!

  3. I saw you at My Girlish Whims and wanted to invite you to my anything goes link party that runs Friday evenings through Sunday. Our first party last week had 300 links and was a lot of fun. I even have a special give away planned just for linkers this week. Hope to see you there. You can find the party button on there now if you want to grab it.

  4. Pingback: I LOVE the LOVE Link-up with K. Andrew | MiscellaneousMe

  5. Pingback: My Halloween/Wicked Witch Wreath | MiscellaneousMe

Leave a comment